Gayton Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all our children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. 
If you have any concerns about a child or a family, please do not hesitate to contact one of these people at school. 
Safeguarding team information: 
  • Mrs McAleny (Headteacher) Designated Safeguarding Lead 
  • Mrs Hulley (Deputy Headteacher) Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
  • Mrs Such (EYFS leader) Safeguarding team member 
 Governor with responsibility for safeguarding: Mr John Halliday (Chair of Governors) 
The latest version of our safeguarding policy can be found in the policies section of our school website. 
Information for parents/carers: